No place to hide

One of the things I’m discovering about living in the mountains is that there is no place to hide from yourself.  There are no distractions –  no internet, no television, no radio, no friends, no corner bar, no movie theater…I didn’t realize how much I relied on all this stuff.  Somehow, the birds and trees and stars don’t let me avoid my own brain in the same way.  The jury is still out as to whether this is a good thing or a surefire ticket to insanity.  I suppose time will tell.

On another note, its the beginning of wildflower season and they are heartbreakingly beautiful.

~ by lamacanyon on 22 May 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
